Skip to main content
Nagawicka Lake Yacht Club
Founded in the Spirit of Sailing
NLYC burgee


Welcome to Nagawicka Lake Yacht Club!

New Members welcome who share an interest in sailing or learning the skill of race management.


Nagawicka Lake Yacht Club was established in 1895 exclusively for sailboats. We are based on the shore of Nagawicka Lake in Delafield, Wisconsin with a quaint lake-side club house. The club has an active membership that are involved in sailing for pleasure and competition, with a racing program that has over 80 races scheduled each season. Our club races OPTI, X Boat, 420's, MC Scow, C Scow and E Scow. A range of instructional programs are offered to both adults and children and for the experienced or novice sailor. The atmosphere is friendly and informal. Today, the fine facilities, excellent racing program, and frequent club social activities combine to offer a wholesome family experience.




Octoberfest Regatta
October 8-9th
Laser, MC, 420's & Vanguard 15


Trophy Banquet
Friday, October 14
 This is an End of the Season Celebration
 for ALL Members.  Please attend!
Closing of the Bar
October 22
Fall Clean Up
October 23


NLYC offers sailing lessons for all ages and experience levels.  
(More information located in sailing school tab)
Beginner Optis
Monday- Friday, 9:00- 11:30am (2 sessions available)
Intermediate/Advanced Optis                                                   
Monday- Friday, 1- 3:30pm (2 sessions available)
Learn to Sail Camps (Ages 5- 12) 9:00am- 2:00pm
  Camp 1: June 6- 9  
Camp 2: July 11- 13  
Camp 3: August 8- 11  
Opti Night Camp (various Monday & Wednesday nights) 6:00- 8:00pm
X Boat Sailing (through age 16)
9- 11:30am     June 13- July 21
420 sailing classes (ages 14+)